HOME | TOUR PACKAGES | Indian Panorama Journey
Contact Our Tour Planner

--------- Your Contact Detail ---------

Indian Panorama Journey
07 Nights / 08 Days

Delhi - Jaipur - Ranthambore - Fatehpur Sikri - Agra - Gwalior - Orchha - Khajuraho - Varanasi - Lucknow - Delhi

Indian Panorama Journey:

Delhi - Jaipur - Ranthambore - Fatehpur Sikri - Agra - Gwalior - Orchha - Khajuraho - Varanasi - Lucknow - Delhi

Beginning and concluding in Delhi, the Indian Panorama tour chugs along to Agra for a sojourn of Taj Mahal and move on to the sacred cityof Varanasi and its holy bathing Ghats on the banks of legendary Ganges. Group of Monuments at Khajuraho, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, is another attraction offering a glimpse into an era of cultural and architectural brilliance of Chandelas. A never before experience of the India is on the cards in the sheer opulence of Maharajas Express tastefully appointed interiors aided impeccably by gracious hospitality.
Embarkation & Disembarkation (Indian Panorama)
Check-in Venue & Timing - Safdarjung Railway Station, Delhi/ 2000 hrs
Departure Station & Timing - Delhi - Safdarjung Railway Station / 2200 hrs
Arrival Station & Timing - Delhi - Safdarjung Railway Station/ 0815 hrs
Guests boarding the Maharaja Express have to report at least an hour before the train's departure at a pre-assigned venue in Delhi for the pre-boarding facilities. All final details related to the meeting point will be emailed or handed over along with the journey's travel vouchers and documents, around 14 days before the departure date.
All Foreign Nationals are required to obtain Tourist VISA to visit India.

Fascinating tour of Kerala:

Day 1: Delhi - Jaipur Maharaja Express
Arrive at the Safdarjung Railway Station to commence the Indian Panorama tour aboard the Maharajas Train. Soon after the boarding formalities are over, you will be given a traditional Indian welcome and ushered to your cabins.
Very soon the train will chug its way out of the station and towards Jaipur.
Day Highlights:
Welcome Ceremony at Safdarjung Railway Station, New Delhi

Day 2: Jaipur Amber fort
Arrive in the city of Kachwaha kings, Jaipur, the pink city. Post breakfast on board, proceed towards Amber Fort.
Later, proceed to City Palace/Jai Mahal Palace for an exclusive Elephant Activity where guests may choose to indulge to paint them, feed them or take a joy ride followed by lunch.
Post lunch, visit the Royal Observatory (Jantar Mantar). Optionally, you may also choose activities such as Spa facilities at a Palace hotel, visit to City Palace, private shopping tour or a golf session at Rambagh Golf club.
Post lunch, you can take an optional tour for shopping or local sightseeing to the City Palace complex and Jantar Mantar or choose to play golf or indulge in a rejuvenating spa session.
Dinner and overnight stay aboard the train.
Day Highlights
Visit Amber fortElephant Painting & other activitiesOptional shopping tour/local sightseeing to the City Palace complex and Jantar MantarPlay golf game/spa session (Optional)

Day 3: Ranthambore - Fatehpur Sikri Fatehpur Sikri
The train will arrive in Sawai Madhopur in the morning. You will be served your breakfast on board the train before proceeding for a game safari in Ranthambore National Park
Post safari trip, enjoy lip-smacking cuisines in the lunch while the train enters into the ghost town of Fatehpur Sikri.
Upon arrival in the city, disembark the train and explore the length and breadth of Sikri Fort.
Return to the train for dinner and overnight stay.
Day Highlights
Safari trip to Ranthambore National ParkVisit to attractions in and around UNESCO World Heritage Site, Fatehpur Sikri

Day 4: Agra - Gwalior Usha Kiran Palace
Early morning on the 4th day, disembark the train and visit Taj Mahal, one of the Seven Wonders of the World and a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
A Champanage breakfast atop the Taj Khema with sunset views to feast on will add a delightful moment to the journey for you.
Post breakfast in Agra, the train will roll on to Gwalior.
Lunch will be served on board the train.
Post-lunch you can visit the Gwalior Fort, Saas Bahu Temple or Jain Cave Sculpture.
Optionally you may choose to rejuvenate yourself with spa service in a palace hotel.
Enjoy a high-tea organized for you within the premises of the Jai Vilas Palace before returning to the train for overnight stay and dinner.
Day Highlights
Visit to Taj MahalBreakfast with champagne at Taj KhemaOptional Spa Session at Usha Kiran Palace, GwaliorTour to Gwalior Fort and the Jai Vilas PalaceMuseumEvening high-tea at Jai Vilas Palace, Gwalior

Day 5: Khajuraho
Khajuraho Temple
While the train will traverse to the next destination; you will be served your breakfast on board the Maharajas' Express.
Lunch will be served aboard the luxury train.
Upon arrival, proceed to visit the Western Group of Monuments in Khajuraho.
Later you may go for a spa session at a luxury hotel attend the son et lumiere at Khajuraho Temple Complex or return to the comfort of Maharajas' Express
Dinner will be served on board The next destination you will head to is Varanasi.
Day Highlights
Guided tour to the western group of temples in Khajuraho, recognized as UNESCO World Heritage SiteSpa Session (Optional)

Day 6: Varanasi
Ganga Aarti Varanasi
In the morning you will arrive in Varanasi, a holy Indian city known for its Hindu and Buddhist pilgrimage sites.
Upon arrival, proceed to Silk Weaving Center. After visit and insights into silk weaving, proveed to Vivsnta by Taj for a sumptuous lunch.
Post lunch, you will visit Sarnath renowned for its Buddhist heritage followed by boat ride in Ganges to witness the evening arti. Images of the evening 'Aarti' on the banks of the river will capture your senses.
Return to the train for dinner and overnight stay.
Day Highlights
Visit to SarnathTour to Varanasi Silk CentreCruise on the River GangesAttend evening 'Aarti' on the banks of River Ganges

Day 7: Lucknow
Rumi Darwaza
On the 7th day of the sojourn, you will arrive in the city of the Nawabs - Lucknow. Breakfast will be served on board
Begin your sojourn across the city by visiting the Rumi Darwaza and the Bada Imambara. Later, indulge in a cocktail lunch at Taj hotel.
Return to the comfort of the train after lunch.
Enjoy an exclusive "Indian Evening" arranged to give you a peek into the vibrant culture of India.
Have dinner on board. The train will leave for Delhi tonight.
Day Highlights
Visit to the Rumi Darwaza and the Bada ImambaraLunch at TajIndian Evening

Day 8: Disembark in Delhi
On the 8th day of the Indian Panorama itinerary aboard Maharajas Express, you will return to Delhi marking the end of the luxury rail tour.
Post breakfast you will be given a traditional farewell for your onward journey.
Get Free Quote